Para Transpo Holiday Service

Regularly scheduled Para Transpo trips are automatically suspended on holidays, with the exception of Easter Sunday and Remembrance Day.

If you need transportation during a holiday, please call our booking office at (613) 244-7272.

Para Transpo operates holiday service on the following dates:

 Holiday Celebrated on Passengers may book
trips on or after
Family Day Monday, Feb. 19 Monday, Feb. 12
Good Friday Friday, Mar. 30 Friday, Mar. 23
Easter Sunday Sunday, Apr. 1 Sunday, Mar. 25
Easter Monday Monday, Apr. 2 Monday, Mar. 26
Victoria Day Monday, May 21 Monday, May 14
Canada Day Sunday, July 1 Sunday, June 24
July 2 (Canada Day stat) Monday, July 2 Monday, June 25
Colonel By Day (Civic Holiday) Monday, Aug. 6 Monday, July 30
Labour Day Monday, Sep. 3 Monday, Aug. 27
Thanksgiving Monday, Oct. 8 Monday, Oct. 1
Remembrance Day Sunday, Nov. 11 Sunday, Nov. 4
Christmas Day Tuesday, Dec. 25 Tuesday, Dec. 18
Boxing Day Wednesday, Dec. 26 Wednesday, Dec.19
New Year’s Day Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019 Tuesday, Dec. 25

Please do not forget to suspend your regular bookings if you do not require them while you are on vacation. Call (613) 244-4636 to suspend your service.

stylized car with bus driving away

Park & Ride

Leave the driving to us!

Over 3,000 spaces are free to use at Park & Ride locations across the city.

Park & Ride: Find out more
Image of calendar page. Image text - DayPass

Ride all day with the DayPass!

Purchase on the bus for $

Ride all day with the DayPass!: Find out more

Let OC Know

If you feel harrassed let OC Transpo know by calling Transecure or submitting an anonymous online report.

Let OC Know: Find out more

E-mail this page

PRESTO