Para Transpo Holiday Service

Para Transpo will operate a holiday service on the following dates:

 Holiday Celebrated on Passengers may book
trips on or after
New Years' Day Sunday, Jan. 1 Monday, Dec. 5 , 2016
Family Day Monday, Feb. 20 Monday, Feb. 13
Good Friday Friday, April 14 Friday, April 7
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 16 Sunday, April 9
Easter Monday Monday, April 17 Monday, April 10
Victoria Day Monday, May 22 Monday, May 15
Canada Day Saturday, July 1 Saturday, June 24
Civic Holiday Monday, Aug. 7 Monday, July 31
Labour Day Monday, Sept. 4 Monday, Aug. 28
Thanksgiving Monday, Oct. 9 Monday, Oct. 2
Remembrance Day Saturday, Nov. 11 Saturday, Nov. 4
Christmas Day Monday, Dec. 25 Monday, Dec. 18
Boxing Day Tuesday, Dec. 26 Tuesday, Dec.19
New Year’s Day 2018 Monday, Jan. 1, 2018 Monday, Dec. 25, 2016


If you need transportation on the above holidays, please call our booking office at:
 613-244-7272  (starting on the appropriate dates)

Regular scheduled trips are automatically suspended on the days listed above under the heading “Celebrated on”, with the exception of   Easter Sunday and Remembrance Day.

PLEASE do not forget to SUSPEND your REGULAR BOOKINGS if you do not require them while you are on vacation and during the holiday season, by calling our cancellation line 613-244-4636.

Where Will I Buy My Fare?

Ticket machines at all O-Train stations will provide a full range of fare payment options.

Where Will I Buy My Fare?: Find out more

All you need to know about PRESTO

  • How to use
  • Features
  • User tips
PRESTO 101
Image of calendar page. Image text - DayPass

Ride all day with the DayPass!

Purchase on the bus for $

Ride all day with the DayPass!: Find out more

E-mail this page

PRESTO