Skip to content

Holiday service

Regular bookings or recurring trips are automatically suspended on holidays, with the exception of Easter Sunday, National Day for Truth and Reconciliation, and Remembrance Day.

Customers may book a trip during a holiday as early as 7 days in advance. To book a Para Transpo trip during a holiday or to cancel a trip while you are away on a holiday:

Para Transpo holiday service
Holiday Celebrated on Customers may book trips on or after
Family Day Monday, Feb. 21 Monday, Feb. 14
Good Friday Friday, Apr. 15 Friday, Apr. 8
Easter Sunday Sunday, Apr. 17 Sunday, Apr. 10
Easter Monday Monday, Apr. 18 Monday, Apr. 11
Victoria Day Monday, May 23 Monday, May 16
Canada Day Friday, July 1 Friday, June 24
Colonel By Day (Civic Holiday) Monday, Aug. 1 Monday, July 25
Labour Day Monday, Sep. 5 Monday, Aug. 29
National Day for Truth and Reconciliation Friday, Sep. 30 Friday, Sep. 23
Thanksgiving Monday, Oct. 10 Monday, Oct. 3
Remembrance Day Friday, Nov. 11 Friday, Nov. 4
Christmas Day Sunday, Dec. 25 Sunday, Dec. 18
Boxing Day Monday, Dec. 26 Monday, Dec. 19
New Year’s Day Sunday, Jan. 1, 2023 Sunday, Dec. 25