Skip to content

O-Train Line 1 will close early for nightly maintenance from August 12 to 25

Line 1 train approaching Bayview Station

RTG will be performing track maintenance between Friday, Aug. 12 and Thursday, Aug. 25.

During the two-week period, sections of O-Train Line 1 will close as early as 8 pm. At this time:

  • R1 replacement bus service will run frequently over the section of the line affected by the day's work
  • Train service will resume each morning at its usual times
  • Schedule information will be available

This maintenance work will improve ride quality and comfort. The work is unrelated to the recent overhead catenary system repairs due to the storm on Sunday, July 24.

Full O-Train Line 1 service will resume every morning at normal service times.

The regular Line 1 operating hours will resume on August 26.

Detailed schedule and daily service availability over the two-week period:
Date Time of closure Section of O‑Train Line 1 R1 bus replacement service

Friday August 12 to Monday, August 15

8 pm each night

Full line closed  

R1 service will run the full line, matching regular train frequency.

Tuesday, August 16

8 pm

Regular train service:

  • between St-Laurent Station and Tunney’s Pasture Station

Single track train service:

  • between St-Laurent Station to Blair Station, every 15 minutes

No R1 service
Train service available along entire Line 1 

Wednesday, August 17 and Thursday, August 18

N/A

Regular planned service. No service adjustments

N/A

Friday, August 19

8 pm

Regular train service:

  • between Lyon Station and Blair Station.

Single track train service:

  • between Tunney’s Pasture Station to Lyon Station, every 15 minutes

No R1 service
Train service available along entire Line 1 

Saturday, August 20

9 pm

Full line closed

R1 service will match the train frequency to meet ridership requirements

Sunday, August 21 to Thursday, August 25

8 pm

Full line closed  

R1 service will run the full line and will match the train frequency to meet ridership requirements